Rhonda Vincent tries to keep a good thing going
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Rhonda Vincent tries to keep a good thing going

Friday, October 19, 2007 – Bluegrass star Rhonda Vincent will try to keep a "Good Thing Going," when her new album of that title will be out Jan. 8, 2008 on Rounder.

In addition to her band, The Rage, on several cuts, guests including Jesse McReynolds (Jim & Jesse), Russell Moore (III Tyme Out), Bryan Sutton, Becky Issacs, Kathy Chiavola and James Stroud. The album was co-produced by Vincent and her brother Darrin Vincent (of Dailey & Vincent), at her Adventure Studios in Nashville.

The 12 tracks include five originals or co-writes, alongside a range of contemporary and classic cover tracks.

"I have never written five songs to include on an album," Vincent said. "I have to be inspired to write a song...but there's been no shortage of inspiration lately."

Songs include Jimmy Martin's "Hit Parade of Love" and the ballad "I Give My Love to You" (an original performed as a duet with Moore) .

The song track is:
1. I'm Leavin*
2. Good Thing Going*
3. I Give All My Love to You (Duet With Russell Moore)*
4. Bluegrass Saturday Night*
5. I Will See You Again
6. Who's Cryin' Baby
7. Scorn Of A Lover*
8. Just One Of A Kind
9. World's Biggest Fool
10. I Gotta Start Somewhere
11. Hit Parade Of Love
12. The Water Is Wide
*original or co-written by Rhonda Vincent

Vincent will tour in support of the CD starting Jan. 28, 2008.

More news for Rhonda Vincent

CD reviews for Rhonda Vincent

CD review - All the Rage Volume One Rhonda Vincent has been a solid voice of bluegrass music since the 1970's. She first performed with a family band (The Sally Mountain Show), before going solo. Her career took a country turn for a few years, but she's mostly a bluegrass artist these days, and bluegrass is the beneficiary. Vincent has found her voice (literally and figuratively) fronting The Rage. Anyone who has seen her live show knows that she can tear it up, whilst remaining true to mountain music sensibility. ...
CD review - Christmas Time The very thought of Rhonda Vincent, with her lovely voice and wonderful musicianship, ought to sell many on her new Christmas album, "Christmas Time." She performs some of the best loved Christmas songs, ranging from a reverent "Angels We Have Heard on High," to a celebratory western swing of "Jingle Bells." "God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen" also benefits from a reverence similar to that applied to "Angels We Have Heard On High." But no matter the ...
CD review - Only Me Bluegrass icon Rhonda Vincent took a stab at country stardom early in her career, after leaving her family's Sally Mountain Show band, but before racking up an ongoing string of bluegrass classics with her band The Rage. It didn't go well, perhaps because Vincent is a traditionalist who didn't wear contemporary country production with the right artifice. It certainly wasn't because she doesn't love country music, as this new double disc set proves. There's a ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher • countrystandardtime@gmail.com
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  YouTube