Hot Country Knights plan May release for debut
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Hot Country Knights plan May release for debut

Wednesday, March 4, 2020 – Hot Country Knights, the light-hearted band featuring Dierks Bentley and his band, will release its debut,, "The K is Silent" on May 1 on Capitol Records Nashville.

Produced by Bentley, the disc contains 10 tracks. The group started as a cover band, but this contains all original material.

"We were out on the road singing a lot of other people's hits, and we called them Greatest Hits because by us singing them, it actually made them great," Doug Douglason (aka Bentley) explains with perhaps a touch of hyperbole. "But this is a step beyond our Greatest Hits. This is all original material, and it's the best stuff to come out of Nashville from a man band in several decades."

The band dons outfits from the '90s and adopts monikers as well.

Travis Tritt and Terri Clerk help out on several songs.

The track list is:
1. "Hot Country Knights" - Brett Beavers, Jim Beavers, Cassady Feasby, Ben Helson, Dan Hochhalter, Chase McGill, Steve Misamore, Jon Nite, Jon Randall, Tim Sergent, Brett Tyler and Dierks Bentley
2. "Pick Her Up" (Featuring Travis Tritt) - Dierks Bentley, Brett Beavers and Jim Beavers
3. "Asphalt" - Jim Beavers, Jon Nite and Brett Tyler
4. "Moose Knuckle Shuffle" - Brett Beavers, Jim Beavers, Buddy Brock, Dan Hochalter, Chase McGill, Zach Turner and Brett Tyler
5. "Then It Rained"- Brett Beavers, Jon Nite and Jon Randall
6. "Wrangler Danger" - Dierks Bentley, Brett Beavers and Jim Beavers
7. "Mull It Over" - Dierks Bentley, Jim Beavers and Jon Randall
8. "Kings Of Neon" -Dierks Bentley, Brett Beavers and Chase McGill
9. "You Make It Hard" (Featuring Terri Clark) - Dierks Bentley, Brett Beaver, Jim Beavers, Mary Hilliard Harrington, Jon Randall and Luke Wooten
10. "The USA Begins With US" - Dierks Bentley, Brett Beavers and Jim Beavers

The band is comprised of Douglas ("Doug") Douglason, lead bass player Trevor Travis, lead guitarist Marty Ray ("Rayro") Roburn, keytar/fiddle player Terotej ("Terry") Dvoraczekynski, steel guitarist Barry Van Ricky and percussionist Monte Montgomery.

The Knights will embark on the 2020 One Knight Stand Tour, starting April 7 in San Diego, with stops at venues such as Los Angeles' Wiltern Theater, Nashville's historic Ryman Auditorium and Talladega Superspeedway.

Hannah Dasher, Tenille Townes, Rachel Wammack and Lainey Wilson split the opening slot on the shows.

More news for Hot Country Knights

CD reviews for Hot Country Knights

CD review - The K is Silent "Hot Country Knights" is Dierks Bentley as you've never experienced him before. At least when it comes to the lyrics. Hot Country Knights - the alter ego of Bentley (aka Douglas "Doug" Douglason - he's one in the middle of the hair raising cover) and his regular band - is a country hair act that supposedly pays homage to country from the '90s. But that would be selling this 10-song collection of some of the best straight-ahead country music you might hear ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  YouTube