McBride returns with "Rebels & Angels"
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

McBride returns with "Rebels & Angels"

Friday, August 21, 2020 – Terry McBride, who has had success as an artist and songwriter, returns with "Rebels & Angels" on Oct. 23.

McBride was part of McBride & The Ride. He also wrote Brooks & Dunn's "Play Something Country" and Reba's "I Keep On Lovin' You." Guests on the CD include Patty Loveless and Delbert McClinton.

McBride released a new single, "Callin' All Hearts," from his upcoming project. Penned with songwriter and producer, Luke Laird, the single details the demise of a relationship and serves as a warning to bar-going gentlemen to be on the lookout for his heart-breaker.

McBride said, "This was the first song I wrote with...Laird. I feel we did a good job of capturing a 90's country singer with a modern day contemporary production. Luke's acoustic guitar and those catchy fiddle licks set the tone for this one."

Growing up outside Austin, McBride always wanted to be in his father's band, finally getting the spot after auditioning once he graduated high school. The early '80s brought him to Austin where he played bass for McClinton. Eventually making his way to Nashville and forging a friendship with Ronnie Dunn, McBride is a co-writer on 13 of Brooks & Dunn's singles, with an overall 25 cuts with the duo. This rich catalog includes Brooks & Dunn's two duets with Reba McEntire: "If You See Him/If You See Her" and "Cowgirls Don't Cry." He also placed songs with Garth Brooks, Easton Corbin, Josh Gracin, Cole Swindell and Gretchen Wilson. McBride and Stapleton co-wrote "Gonna Come Back as a Country Song" for Alan Jackson.

After nearly 20 years away from the spotlight, McBride has spent the last few years returning to center stage. Inspired by the honky-tonks and dance halls of his youth, he released an EP in 2017, "Hotels & Highways."

The track list is:
1. Callin' All Hearts (Luke Laird/Terry McBride)
2. She Shows Up (Matt Rogers/Terry McBride)
3. Rebels & Angels (featuring Patty Loveless) (Chris Stapleton/Terry McBride)
4. Like Neon (Luke Laird/Marv Green/Brice Long/Terry McBride)
5. Went For One (featuring Delbert McClinton) (Brice Long/Terry McBride)
6. Love Me Some Texas (Brice Long/Terry McBride)
7. Honky Tonkinest (Luke Laird/Terry McBride)
8. Corpus Christi Wind (Dale McBride)
9. Leave The Neon Light On (Luke Laird/Terry McBride)
10. Lampasas Lady (Brice Long/Terry McBride)

More news for Terry McBride

CD reviews for Terry McBride

CD review - Hotels & Highways Though he's not exactly synonymous with '90s country, Terry McBride experienced his share of success as the front man of McBride & The Ride. The trio landed 8 Top 40 singles from 1990-1994. After a long hiatus from the mic where he honed his songwriting skills for the likes of Brooks & Dunn and Reba McEntire, and with encouragement from friend Delbert McClinton, he resurfaced with a 6-song EP. When reflecting on the changes in the industry since his band's heyday over ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook