ACM announces early awards
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

ACM announces early awards

Monday, September 14, 2020 – The Academy of Country Music announced today the winners for the Music Event of the Year, Video of the Year and Songwriter of the Year categories in advance of the Academy of Country Music awards on Wednesday.

Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack and Elle King were announced as winners of the ACM Award Music Event of the Year category for "Fooled Around And Fell In Love" produced by Jay Joyce.

Thomas Rhett won Video of the Year for "Remember You Young" produced by Dan Atchison and directed by TK McKamy. H

Hillary Lindsey took the Songwriter of the Year award.

Previously announced winners include Riley Green (New Male Artist of the Year) and Tenille Townes (New Female Artist of the Year). This marks the first win for Hammack and King, and makes Townes a double winner heading into the broadcast. This is the first win for Lindsey, making her the second female Songwriter of the Year winner in the Academy"s history.

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook