Lady A goes deluxe with "Ocean"
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Lady A goes deluxe with "Ocean"

Wednesday, November 18, 2020 – Lady Antebellum announced it would release a deluxe version of "Ocean" this Friday.

The new disc contains 19 songs, including six new tracks, including live renditions of "Let It Be Love (At Home Version)" and their chart-topping Platinum hit "What If I Never Get Over You (Live from 3rd and Lindsley)." Thomas Rhett lends his voice to "Heroes" on the new version.

"It's crazy to think this album is only turning a year old because it has already been part of so many moments for us as a band," Hillary Scott said. "We wanted to share our appreciation with our fans with a couple of never released tracks we thought they might like and put a spin on some others that have been fun to play around with during quarantine."

The original CD was out in November 2019.

The track list is:
1. "What If I Never Get Over You" – Sam Ellis, Jon Green, Ryan Hurd, Laura Veltz
2. "Pictures" – Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Sarah Buxton, Corey Crowder
3. "Crazy Love" – Charles Kelley, Nathan Chapman
4. "You Can Do You" – Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Corey Crowder, Jordan Schmidt
5. "What I'm Leaving For" – Sam Ellis, Micah Rayan Premnath, Laura Veltz
6. "Be Patient With My Love" – Charles Kelley, Dave Barnes, Ben West
7. "Alright"- Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, busbee, Justin Ebach
8. "Let It Be Love" – Hillary Scott, Jordan Reynolds, Amy Wadge
9. "On A Night Like This" – Dave Barnes
10. "Boots" – Charles Kelley, Ross Copperman
11. "The Thing That Wrecks You" (featuring Little Big Town) – Daniel Tashian, Tenille Townes, Kate York
12. "Mansion" – Chris DeStefano, Hillary Lindsey, Josh Miller
13. "Ocean" – Tofer Brown, Sarah Buxton, Abe Stoklasa
14. "Heroes" (featuring Thomas Rhett) – Charles Kelley, Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, Sean Douglas, Jesse Frasure, Joe London
15. "Champagne Night (From Songland)" – Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Patricia Conroy, Ester Dean, Andrew DeRoberts, Tina Annette Gemza, Shane McAnally, Madeline Rae Merlo, Ryan Tedder, Dave Thomson
16. "Underwater" – Jon Green, Corey Sanders, Laura Veltz
17. "Let It Be Love (At Home Version)"
18. "Champagne Night (Tiki Bar Version)"
19. "What If I Never Get Over You (Live from 3rd and Lindsley)"

This year has been mired in controversy for Lady A. The group changed its name from Lady Antebellum to Lady A in June following the murder of George Floyd and subsequent outrage in the U.S. over racial issues.

But a blues singer in Seattle, who has long gone by the moniker Lady A, laid claim to the name. The two artists met, but could not reach an agreement. Lady A the band ended up suing the singer over copyright issues.

More news for Lady A (formerly Lady Antebellum)

CD reviews for Lady A (formerly Lady Antebellum)

CD review - Ocean Lady Antebellum may lean a little too closely to pop music for many tastes, but it's hard to argue with the trio's song choices. And its latest collection is filled with many memorable songs. The single "What If I Never Get Over You," poses a rarely asked pop song question. Humans have come to believe the cliché, 'Time heals all wounds,' as if it were some sort of scientific fact. But what if it's just that, a well-worn cliché, with no actual ...
CD review - Heart Break Lady Antebellum may cause you to throw out many of your country music principles. They don't sing and play traditional country music, for starters. They're not cool like more rocking Americana artists. In fact, they're huge mainstream country stars. So, why are some of us still suckers for their sound? And why does the new "Heart Break" sound so good on the ears? Well, it's simple, but complicated. Hillary Scott is simply a wonderfully sincere singer. ...
CD review - 747 Six albums into its career, Lady Antebellum pretty much has the formula down pat. Either Hillary Scott or long and lanky Charles Kelley assumes lead vocals with Dave Haywood also providing vocals plus guitars and mandolin in a bunch of songs easy on the ears with a story often involving a lust for love. The typical song ("Lie With Me," for example) starts with Kelly or Scott taking a stanza, followed by the other with both then tackling the chorus together. This has worked quite well ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook