Whitters is "Living the Dream"
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Whitters is "Living the Dream"

Friday, January 15, 2021 – Hailey Whitters announces the deluxe edition - "Living the Dream" - of her well-received 2020 album, "The Dream," with five new songs, on Feb. 26 via Pigasus/Big Loud/Songs & Daughters.

Brent Cobb, Jordan Davis, Hillary Lindsey, Little Big Town, Lori McKenna and Trisha Yearwood to contribute vocals to the new tracks. Little Big Town recorded Whitter's "Happy People" for its 2017 album, "The Breaker."

Following the release of her current single "Fillin' My Cup" (featuring Little Big Town), Whitters today dropped "The Ride" with Davis.

"Jordan Davis took me out on his very first headlining tour when I was only an independent artist. I thought that was a bold statement for him to make, and I am very appreciative of him taking a chance on me," said Whitters. "He's one of the key reasons I've been able to say I'm 'living the dream,' so when thinking about who to collaborate with on this project, he was a no-brainer. I just love his voice and everything he's bringing to the country format."

"All of the artists featured on this project are responsible for me being able to hang up the apron strings and make music full-time," said Whitters. "The royalties from Little Big Town's cut on 'Happy People' helped pay for part of 'The Dream.' Brent Cobb and Jordan Davis were two of the first artists to take me on tour. Lori McKenna and Hillary Lindsey are my two songwriting idols and favorite co-creators, and Trisha Yearwood is one of the first artists that got me excited about moving to Nashville and pursuing country music."

"I wanted to show fans full circle what 'living the dream' looks like for me – from where I started with 'Ten Year Town' to the bucket list moments that have resulted since I released my record, 'The Dream.' I felt it was important to show them what can happen when you don't give up on yourself."

Whitters, an Iowa native, released her debut, "Black Sheep," in 2015 and followed up with "The Dream" in 2020. She signed to Songs & Daughters, an imprint of Big Loud, which was started by songwriter Nicolle Galyon.

She has penned songs for Alan Jackson ("The Older I Get") and Martina McBride ("Low All Afternoon," "The Real Thing").

The track list is:
1. Ten Year Town
2. The Days
3. Red Wine & Blue
4. Dream, Girl
5. Loose Strings
6. Heartland
7. Janice at the Hotel Bar
8. Happy People
9. The Devil Always Made Me Think Twice
10. All the Cool Girls
11. The Faker
12. Living the Dream

Deluxe tracks
13. Fillin' My Cup (featuring Little Big Town)
14. Glad to Be Here (featuring Brent Cobb)
15. How To Break A Heart (featuringLori McKenna and Hillary Lindsey)
16. How Far Can It Go? (featuring Trisha Yearwood)
17. The Ride (featuring Jordan Davis)

More news for Hailey Whitters

CD reviews for Hailey Whitters

CD review - Living the Dream Hailey Whitters has reissued her "The Dream" album as "Living The Dream" with five bonus collaboration songs. With these added treats, it makes a good album even better. The weakest of the new additions is "Fillin' My Cup" with Little Big Town. LBT is gaining a reputation as a drinking song group, when that vocal act's best songs go so much deeper than merely celebrating adult beverages. "How to Break a Heart," which features fellow A-level ...
CD review - The Days There's something about introspection and sadness that perfectly melds with country music. Take a six-string and three verses of someone's pain laid bare, and you might arrive somewhere special - a place where singer/listener form a bond of trust, tears, and healing. Hailey Whitters knows this more than most. Her 2015 release, "Black Sheep," contained one of the year's strongest self-penned tracks, "One More Hell." It's a devotion to her younger brother, who ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher • countrystandardtime@gmail.com
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook