The Wreckers ready live CD/DVD
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

The Wreckers ready live CD/DVD

Friday, November 30, 2007 – The Wreckers are due out next week with their second release, a live CD/DVD, recorded in New York City earlier this summer.

"Way Back Home: Live From New York" hits stores Dec. 4. The CD/DVD, which was recorded during a sold-out show at the Bowery Ballroom in New York City on July 13, features their number one country single, "Leave The Pieces," along with the title track, "Way Back Home."

At the time of the recording, Michelle Branch and Jessica Harp had yet to announce plans to record solo projects.

"I am so excited to offer this live CD/DVD to our fans," said Branch. "The fans continually come out to support us and this is our way of giving back to them. We also give the fans who are unable to come out to our shows, an amazing opportunity at they have the best seat in the house with this DVD."

The duo released their debut album "Stand Still Look Pretty" in May 2006. The album debuted at number 4 on the Top Country Album charts and had 3 singles in the Country Top 40 chart, including "Leave The Pieces, "My Oh My" and "Tennessee." In 2006, The Wreckers were the first duo to reach number 1 with their debut single, "Leave the Pieces," since Brooks & Dunn in 1991 and the first female duo to reach that spot with their debut single in over 50 years.

"The night we filmed our live DVD was especially significant for me because I had just gotten engaged the night before," said Harp. "During the performance, Michelle announces to the audience that Jason asked me to marry him. It was the first time anyone other than my family and bandmates knew I was engaged. When you watch the DVD, you will see I'm wearing my engagement ring onstage for the first time."

Songs on the release are:
1. The Good Kind
2. Love Me Like That
3. Way Back Home
4. Damn That Radio
5. Crazy People
6. Cigarettes
7. My Oh My
8. Different Truck
9. Tennessee
10. Lay Me Down
11. Leave The Pieces
12. Stand Still, Look Pretty
13. Rain
14. Interview with The Wreckers

More news for The Wreckers

CD reviews for The Wreckers

CD review - Way Back Home: Live From New York City The timing for the release of The Wreckers's live CD/DVD package from July is strange to say the least. For one, not many bands put out a live record when only one studio album has been released, especially when the live set mostly includes that debut disc with little new to offer. Also it is well known that there may not be a second studio album as both Michelle Branch and Jessica Harp are branching out (pun intended) to solo projects. There no denying these two girls have great chemistry ...
CD review - Stand Still, Look Pretty Prior to forming The Wreckers, Michelle Branch had two successful pop-rock albums, while Jessica Harp was trying to find her break as a singer-songwriter in Nashville and singing backup for Branch. This mixes those two sensibilities in an album that's not quite country, but not quite pop. There are definitely country tracks on the disc. "My, Oh My" lays its cheerful nostalgia for the not too distant past over exuberant fiddle and Dobro. "Crazy People" is a story song in a classic country vein, ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook