Moon looks for "Good Time"
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Moon looks for "Good Time"

Friday, July 16, 2021 – Niko Moon will release his debut album "Good Time" on Aug. 27.

The Georgia native put "Small Town State of Mind" as well.

"My debut album, 'Good Time,' is almost here," said Moon. "I've poured my heart and soul into making this record, and I can't wait for y'all to hear it. The album is 'Good Times' vibes front to back so put it on, grab a cold one and turn it up to 10."

Produced by Moon alongside longtime collaborator and friend Joshua Murty, the disc features the number one, Platinum-certified title track as well as Moon's latest single, "No Sad Songs."

The track list is:
1. No Sad Songs (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty/Steven Lee Olsen/Alysa Vanderheym)
2. Way Back (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
3. Paradise to Me (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
4. Last Call(Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
5. Dance With Me (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
6. Good Time (Niko Moon/Jordan Minton/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty/Mark Trussell)
7. Let It Ride (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
8. She Ain't You (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
9. Small Town State of Mind (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
10. Good at Loving You (Niko Moon/Blake Bollinger/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
11. Without Saying a Word (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
12. Drunk Over You (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
13. Diamond (Niko Moon/Anna Moon/Joshua Murty)
14. It's a Great Day to Be Alive (Darrell Scott)

Born in Tyler, Texas, Moon relocated to Douglasville, Ga. at age 10. Moon has enjoyed six songwriting number one hits (Zac Brown Band's "Loving You Easy," "Homegrown," "Beautiful Drug," "Keep Me In Mind" and "Heavy Is The Head"; Dierks Bentley's "Gone") plus co-pen credits on singles by Ashley Monroe. Moon has an opening stint on Lady A's What a Song Can Do Tour starting July 29 in Uncasville, Conn.

More news for Niko Moon

CD reviews for Niko Moon

Niko Moon knew going into the studio that the programmed snare, synth bass and hip-hop fusion that pervades his "Good Time" EP may not strike the right chord with traditionalists. He did not care. He just wanted to make music that "makes people feel good." In fact, he was probably unfazed when the clichéd party anthem title track was picked as one of the best songs of the summer by the co-ed's guilty pleasure website College Candy. The five songs make up a ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  YouTube