Bexar plans for major label debut
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Bexar plans for major label debut

Friday, August 13, 2021 – Bexar will make its major label debut EP, "Pronounced BEAR," on Sept. 3.

A nod to the phonetic spelling of the band name, the EP was produced by Ross Copperman and Luke Laird and features six tracks.

"This project is the cumulation of years of work and persistence by our whole team," said the band. "These songs mean the world to us. We feel like they are a true representation of who we are as musicians and more importantly as people."

Bexar released "Key To Life." Cowritten by the band's Chris Ryan alongside Barry Dean and Luke Laird, the banjo-filled song provides a glimpse into the blend of Kentucky bluegrass and Texas country. "Key To Life" follows the release of "One Day" and "Again," the band's first major label song.

Two weeks after the release of the EP, they will join Keith Urban on "Keith Urban Live – Las Vegas" from Sept. 17-25 at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace.

Bexar draws inspiration from groups such as Mumford & Sons, The Avett Brothers and Avicii. The band is comprised of Chris Ryan (lead vocals/guitar) and Logan Turner (vocals/banjo/guitar), The name comes from Bexar County, Texas, where Ryan spent much of his childhood. They self-released an EP in 2018.

The track list is:
1. Carry You Home (Chris Ryan, Mark Holman, J.T. Harding)*
2. Again (Chris Ryan, Ross Copperman, Logan Turner)*
3. Key To Life (Barry Dean, Luke Laird, Chris Ryan)^
4. Be Good To Her (Chris Ryan, Liz Rose, Femke Weidema)*
5. One Day (Chris Ryan, Ross Copperman, Logan Turner, Josh Osborne)*
6. Mexico (Chris Ryan, Ross Copperman, Logan Turner)*

* Produced by Ross Copperman
^ Produced by Luke Laird

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  YouTube