Shane slates full length
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Shane slates full length

Friday, October 1, 2021 – Six months after releasing his debut EP, Elvie Shane said Friday he would release a full-length CD," Backslider," on Oct. 29 on Wheelhouse/Broken Bow.

Shane co-wrote all 15 songs on the album, which is the follow up to "Country Roads," a six-song EP released in mid-April. Shane's current hit single, "My Boy" is about a father (Shane is a stepfather) and love of his stepson. He released "My Kind Of Trouble" as well as a performance video of the track today. Shane sang with Tenille Townes on "Nothin' Lasts Forever."

"It's about more than just me," Shane said of the full length. "Whether you're from the U.S. or the other side of the world, we've probably experienced the same things: heartbreak, family trouble, love...the yearning for a better life. These songs are my personal stories written so they rhyme, but I think they are stories that happen to each and every one of us."

The track list is:
1. I Will Run (Elvie Shane, Doug Johnson, Adam Wood)
2. Love, Cold Beer, Cheap Smoke (Elvie Shane, Russell Sutton, Drew Green)
3. Sundays In The South (Elvie Shane, Derrick Southerland, Albert E. Brumley)
4. Sundress (Elvie Shane, Doug Johnson, Adam Wood)
5. County Roads (Elvie Shane, Dan Couch, Oscar Charles)
6. Rocket Science (Elvie Shane, Joybeth Taylor, Jakob Miller, Oscar Charles)
7. My Kinda Trouble (Elvie Shane, Erik Dylan, Ray Fulcher)
8. Kickin' Stones (with The Fletch) (Fred Eltringham, Steve Mackey, Rob McNelley, Tom Bukovac, Kris Donegan, Matt Nolen)
9. Saturday Night Me (Elvie Shane, Doug Johnson, Adam Wood)
10. My Boy (Elvie Shane, Russell Sutton, Nick Columbia, Lee Starr)
11. Heartbreaks & Headaches (Elvie Shane, Dakota Payton)
12. Nothin' Lasts Forever (with Tenille Townes) (Elvie Shane, Luke Preston, Oscar Charles, Matt Willis)
13. Keep On Strummin' (Elvie Shane, Dan Couch, Oscar Charles, Clinton Payton)
14. My Mississippi (Elvie Shane, Jakob Miller)
15. Miles (with My Mama) (Elvie Shane, Jonathan Sherwood, Luke Preston)

Shane is from Caneyville, Ky. where he grew up singing in his church and listening to country music that his father played. He dropped out of Western Kentucky University to focus on music. He began performing publicly in the 2012, which led to him competing on American Idol in 2016. Although eliminated in the first round, he released multiple songs online including "County Roads" and "My Boy." He signed with Broken Bow in 2020.

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook