Braden announces seven-song EP
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Braden announces seven-song EP

Tuesday, November 2, 2021 – Tyler Braden will release his debut EP, "What Do They Know," on Nov. 19 on Warner Nashville.

Braden, a former firefighter in Mississippi, has already released songs "Ways To Miss You," "Secret" and "What Do They Know." He had a hand in writing all seven songs.

"So excited to announce my debut EP What Do They Know," said Braden. "This project is so special to me and the title track are words I live by. It's about following the dream, whatever that may be to you and ignoring the naysayers and proving yourself right."

The track listing is:
1. "Better Off" (Tyler Braden/ Jason Nix)*
2. "What I See" (Tyler Braden/Mark Holman/James McNair)*
3. "Ways To Miss You" (Tyler Braden/Mark Holman/Michael Whitworth)**
4. "Try Losing One" (Tyler Braden/Adam Wood/Brian Davis)***
5. "She Don't Care" (Tyler Braden/Mark Holman/James McNair)*
6. "Secret" (Tyler Braden)*
7. "What Do They Know" (Tyler Braden/Aaron Scherz)*
* produced by Randy Montana
** produced by Mark Holman and Randy Montana
*** produced by Randy Montana and Adam Wood

Braden will make his Grand Ole Opry debut on Jan. 8, 2022. He was surprised with the dream news by his former co-worker and friend Chief Brian Goss from Brentwood Fire Department at his first annual Engine Co. 18 Golf Tournament. The Slapout, Ala., native spent seven years as a firefighter and first responder, before making the move to Nashville in 2016. He remained in the service building his songwriting repertoire and playing shows in between shifts until signing his major label deal.

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  YouTube