Lambert, LBT jump on The Bandwagon
COUNTRY STANDARD TIME
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive
 

Lambert, LBT jump on The Bandwagon

Friday, January 7, 2022 – Miranda Lambert and Little Big Town are jumping on The Bandwagon.

That's because the two acts will be co-headlining The Bandwagon Tour together later this year, they announced today.

This is a reincarnation of 2018's co-headlining run of the same name.

The Cadillac Three will open all 15 shows, starting May 6 in Houston. Tickets to The Bandwagon Tour's opening night in Houston go on sale Friday, Jan. 21 at 10 a.m. local time, with all other dates on sale Friday, Jan. 14 at 10 a.m. local time at LiveNation.com.

Lambert and The Cadillac Three will kick things off a week prior with stops in Tuscaloosa, Ala. as well as Johnson City and Franklin, Tenn.

Tour dates are:
Wednesday, April 27 * Tuscaloosa Amphitheater | Tuscaloosa, Ala.
Thursday, April 28 * FirstBank Amphitheater | Franklin, Tenn.
Friday, April 29 *#. William Green Football Stadium | Johnson City, Tenn.
Friday, May 6 + Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman | Houston, Texas
Saturday, May 7 Dos Equis Pavilion | Dallas, Texas
Sunday, May 8 Walmart AMP | Rogers, Ark.
Thursday, May 12 Credit One Stadium | Charleston, S.C.
Friday, May 13 MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre | Tampa, Fla.
Saturday, May 14 iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre | West Palm Beach, Fla.
Friday, May 20 Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre | St. Louis, Mo.
Saturday, May 21 Ruoff Music Center | Noblesville, Ind.
Sunday, May 22 Riverbend Music Center | Cincinnati, Ohio
Thursday, June 2 Budweiser Stage | Toronto, Ont.
Friday, June 3 DTE Energy Music Theatre | Detroit, Mich.
Saturday, June 4 Blossom Music Center | Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Thursday, June 9 Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater | Wantagh, N.Y.
Friday, June 10 PNC Bank Arts Center | Holmdel, N.J.
Saturday, June 11 BB&T Pavilion | Camden, N.J.

* Miranda Lambert and The Cadillac Three only; not part of The Bandwagon Tour
+ on sale Friday, Jan 21. at 10 a.m. local time
# on sale Friday, Feb. 1 at 10 a.m. local time


More news


CD reviews

CD review - Country Fuzz It's not unusual for country artists to include a few party anthems on their albums. These tracks help lighten the mood among a record's heavier moments and make for fun concert numbers. The Cadillac Three, however, have never seen a good-time-Saturday-night-song they didn't like. "Country Fuzz" is like a week filled with seven Saturday nights. Yes, song titles like "Crackin' Cold Ones With The Boys" and "Whiskey and Smoke" are self-explanatory track names. ...
CD review - Nightfall Little Big Town gets billed as a country music vocal group, but "Nightfall" plays out more like a four-headed singer-songwriter effort. Many of these songs hearken back to some of the best '70s introspective songwriter efforts. The album opens with "Next to You," which builds from a gentle meditation, into a full-on anthemic ode to the comfort and strength of fidelity. "Questions" interestingly finds an ex asking questions via song lyrics, which she can never ...
CD review - Legacy The Cadillac Three's bio is stacked with amazing bullet points that partially explains their mutant rockabilly-heavy-on-the-rock cocktail. The born-and-raised Nashville trio - drummer/vocalist Neil Mason, bassist/dobroist/vocalist Kelby Ray Caldwell and guitarist/lead vocalist Jaren Johnston - have extensive indie-rock-and-beyond resumes, including their previous incarnation as Bang Bang Bang which morphed into the sadly overlooked American Bang. Johnston, Caldwell and Mason remained ...


©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher • countrystandardtime@gmail.com
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook