ACMs feature performances from Morris, Rhett, Stapleton
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

ACMs feature performances from Morris, Rhett, Stapleton

Tuesday, February 15, 2022 – Kelsea Ballerini, Walker Hayes, Maren Morris, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde are among the first artists named who will perform at the 57th Academy of Country Music Awards on March 7.

Breland and the pairing of Parmalee and Blanco Brown featuring Brooke Eden also will perform at the event, which is being shown on Prime Video, starting at 8 p.m. eastern from Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas. With more than 20 performances, additional details will be announced in the coming weeks.

The two-hour show will stream live without commercial interruption and is hosted by Dolly Parton and co-hosted by reigning ACM New Male Artist of the Year Jimmie Allen and reigning ACM New Female Artist of the Year Gabby Barrett.

Making their ACM Awards performance debuts, Parmalee and Blanco will be joined by Eden for a version of their hit "Just the Way." McBryde and Pearce will sing their Music Event and Video of the Year nominated hit "Never Wanted To Be That Girl." BRELAND will offer his new song "Praise The Lord."

Performance details for Ballerini, Hayes, Morris, Rhett and Stapleton will be announced soon.

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  YouTube