McEntire announces "My Chains Are Gone"
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

McEntire announces "My Chains Are Gone"

Tuesday, February 15, 2022 – Reba McEntire will sing her favorite spiritual songs on "My Chains Are Gone," out March 25 in both CD and DVD.

The DVD offers fans a recording of McEntire's 2017 first ever solo headlining show at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville,, now being released with Gaither Music Group. Featuring special guests Trisha Yearwood, Kelly Clarkson and The Isaacs, the special combines footage from that night along with newly captured 2021 performances recorded at Clementine in Nashville. Hosted by Gospel music legend Bill Gaither.

Fans can watch a special broadcast premiere of the performance on UPtv on March 25 at 8 p.m. eastern and April 4 at 2 a.m. eastern.

The 12-track audio CD features some of her favorite hymns, as well as special guest feature performances by Lauren Daigle, Clarkson, Yearwood and The Isaacs.

McEntire will share stories behind the album on talkshoplive, the livestream commerce platform, on March 1 at 6 p.m. eastern.

The DVD track listing is:
1. Jesus Loves Me
2. I Got The Lord On My Side
3. Back To God
4. I'll Fly Away
5. Softly And Tenderly (featuring Kelly Clarkson and Trisha Yearwood)
6. God And My Girlfriends
7. Just Like Them Horses
8. The Greatest Man I Never Knew
9. How Great Thou Art
10. Because He Lives
11. In The Garden/Wonderful Peace (featuring The Isaacs)
12. It Is Well With My Soul (featuring The Isaacs)
13. The Lord's Prayer
14. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot

The CD track list is:
1. Jesus Loves Me
2. Oh, How I Love Jesus
3. When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder
4. Amazing Grace / My Chains Are Gone
5. I'll Fly Away
6. Because He Lives
7. In The Garden / Wonderful Peace (Featuring The Isaacs)
8. How Great Thou Art
9. Softly & Tenderly (Featuring Kelly Clarkson & Trisha Yearwood)
10. I'd Rather Have Jesus
11. The Lord's Prayer
12. Back To God (Acoustic Version) (Featuring Lauren Daigle)

McEntire is currently out on the road as part of her Reba: Live in Concert tour.

More news for Reba McEntire

CD reviews for Reba McEntire

CD review - My Chains Are Gone It's so good to hear Reba McEntire's gospel album so soon after Carrie Underwood released the similar "My Savior." While Underwood's release may have been her country-ist album – ever, perhaps – McEntire has strayed far less often from her traditional music roots. With "My Chains Are Gone," McEntire gives us a selection of songs she – like Underwood – grew up singing. Therefore, she knows them all like the back of her hand, the way ...
CD review - Stronger Than the Truth The beauty of Reba McEntire's albums flows from her way with a phrase, knowing when to modulate to carry us deeper into sadness or joy and when to pull back when she wants us to listen quietly to the lessons of a tear falling. Her songs can also urge us to scamper across the dance floor to twin fiddles, celebrating the exhilarating freedom of the moment or the satisfaction of breakup from a messy relationship. This album follows the end of McEntire's marriage to her manager. ...
CD review - My Kind of Christmas (expanded version) Reba McEntire's "My Kind of Christmas," is essentially the same album, with the same title, she released a while back through Cracker Barrel. The project is mostly comprised of the country Wonder Woman's strong singing voice, backed by acoustic piano. The new wrinkle in this expanded edition, though, is a bevy of guest vocalists. These guest spots are so good, it's worth the extra bucks to get the full package. Reba is joined by the dynamic husband and wife team, Vince ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  YouTube