BRELAND "Told You I Could Drink"
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

BRELAND "Told You I Could Drink"

Friday, August 5, 2022 – BRELAND is out today with "Told You I Could Drink" featuring Lady A.

Co-written by BRELAND, Lady A's Charles Kelley and Zachary Manno, the song will be on BRELAND's full-length release, "Cross Country," coming out Sept. 9.

"Lady A is one of the groups that introduced me to country music, so when I finally got in studio with Charles Kelley, I already had a Lady A collab in mind," said BRELAND. "The two of us performed 'Told You I Could Drink' at BRELAND & Friends at the Ryman in March, and the response we got from the audience was what convinced us to cut the song and put it on my album. I'm so excited for the world to hear what we made."

"Anytime we have a chance to collaborate with BRELAND, you can be sure that we'll be there," Lady A's Hillary Scott said. "When I first heard this song it immediately took me back to high school after a bad breakup, getting lost in an R&B groove."

BRELAND joined Lady A as its special guest to "Need You Now" as part of ABC's primetime special "CMA FEST."

The 14-song project features standout collaborations with Ingrid Andress, Mickey Guyton, Thomas Rhett and Keith Urban. BRELAD helped write all 14 songs on the disc.

The track list is:
1. "Here For It (featuring Ingrid Andress)"
2. "County Line"
3. "Praise The Lord (featuring Thomas Rhett)"
4. "Natural"
5. "Told You I Could Drink (featuring Lady A)"
6. "For What It's Worth"
7. "Happy Song"
8. "Growing Pains"
9. "Throw It Back (featuring Keith Urban)"
10. "Thick"  
11. "Cross Country (featuring Mickey Guyton)"
12. "Good For You"  
13. "Don't Look At Me"
14. "Alone At The Ranch"

BRELAND is hitting the road this summer with Fitz & The Tantrums and Andy Grammer on The Wrong Party Tour. He'll also stop in his home state of New Jersey for the inaugural TidalWave Festival ob Aug. 12 before going global with CMC Rocks Qld 2022 (Sept. 23-25) in Australia and the United Kingdom to join Russell Dickerson's tour throughout October.

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  YouTube