Ballerini debuts new song, announces track list for "Subject to Change"
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Ballerini debuts new song, announces track list for "Subject to Change"

Friday, September 16, 2022 – Kelsea Ballerini debuted her new song and video "If You Go Down (I'm Goin' Down Too) from upcoming fourth studio album, "Subject to Change," which comes out Sept. 23.

Ballerini also announced the song list for the disc, which includes the collaboration "You're Drunk, Go Home featuring Kelly Clarkson and Carly Pearce. She helped write all 14 songs and wrote "Marilyn" solo. She collaborated with co-producers Julian Bunetta (Harry Styles, Maroon 5) and Shane McAnally (Kacey Musgraves, Kenny Chesney) as well as Alysa Vanderheym [Lady A, Gone West] and Jesse Frasure (Kane Brown, Little Big Town) on select tracks.

"Heartfirst" is the first single from the release.

The album marks her first full-length since 2020 when Ballerini released the gold-selling "Kelsea" and its stripped-down companion "ballerini."

Ballerini will embark on the Heartfirst Tour for 10 shows starting Sept. 24 in New York at Radio City Music Hall.

The track list is:
1. Subject to Change
2. The Little Things
3. I Can't Help Myself
4. "If You Go Down (I'm Goin' Down Too)
5. Love is a Cowboy
6. Muscle Memory
7. "I Guess They Call It Fallin'
8. Weather
9. Universe
10. Walk in the Park
11. Heartfirst
12. "You're Drunk, Go Home (featuring Kelly Clarkson and Carly Pearce)
13. "Doin' My Best
14. "Marilyn"
15. "What I Have

Tour dates are:
Sept. 24 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall
Sept. 25 Boston, MA Roadrunner
Sept. 28 Washington, DC The Anthem
Oct. 1 Rosemont, IL Rosemont Theatre
Oct. 3 Denver, CO Mission Ballroom
Oct.6 Los Angeles, CA Greek Theatre
Oct. 9 Kansas City, MO The Midland Theatre
Oct. 11 Atlanta, GA The Eastern
Oct. 13 Philadelphia, PA The Met
Oct. 14 Mashantucket, CT Premier Theater at Foxwoods Resort Casino

More news for Kelsea Ballerini

CD reviews for Kelsea Ballerini

CD review - kelsea Once unheard of, more than a few of today's country queens don't necessarily stick to their own genre. Kelsea Ballerini's most streamed track by far is her collaboration with The Chainsmokers, "This Feeling." That's not to say the rest of her catalog did poorly. Ballerini scored a top five country album out of the gate with her debut in 2015. "The First Time" had great flavors of R&B and sounded very assured for a come-out roll. ...
CD review - Unapologetically It already seems like Kelsea Ballerini is a fixture on the scene, but America's barely had time to blink since her debut, "The First Time." Four major singles, a headlining tour and an armful of awards are just some of the harvest that followed. Some of that star power exceeds musical gifts - Ballerini has that insta-charm that makes her a ready TV guest or host. She's from Tennessee and smiles for miles. But she also gives off a wiser, worldlier vibe than many others of her ...
CD review - The First Time "Why do we need you? There's already a Taylor Swift." So said a Nashville record executive to a teenage Kelsea Ballerini. It undoubtedly stung at the time - but she was still in high school and had only travelled from Knoxville. Now that same executive is likely pricing a self-kicking machine. Ballerini's self-titled EP released last year scored big with a Top Ten Country single, "Love Me Like You Mean It." "The First Time," her full-sized debut, has now ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  YouTube