Swindell releases "Drinkably"
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Swindell releases "Drinkably"

Friday, January 27, 2023 – Cole Swindell released his new single "Drinkaby" today across all digital platforms.

The feel-good country rocker will go for radio adds on Monday, Jan. 30 and is one of the three new songs included on his upcoming deluxe album "Stereotype Broken,: available April 28.

"'Drinkaby', from the first time I heard it I pictured it being a huge show opener," said Swindell. "The guitar lick in the intro just grabs you and doesn't let you go. I'm not sure if there is such thing as a fun breakup song, but that's kind of what this is. Glad it's finally out and can't wait to get out there and play it live."

"Drinkaby," written by Jon Pardi, Jordan Schmidt, HARDY and Hunter Phelps, follows on the heels of his three Platinum-certified, multi-week number one singles from his fourth album, "Stereotype": "Never Say Never" featuring Lainey Wilson, "Single Saturday Night" and, most recently, "She Had Me At Heads Carolina," which remained in the Top 5 for 23 consecutive weeks.

The track. Listing is:
1. Sad Ass Country Song
2. Broken
3. Drinkaby
4. Stereotype
5. Every Beer
6. Never Say Never (with Lainey Wilson)
7. She Had Me At Heads Carolina
8. Sayin' You Love Me
9. I'm Gonna Let Her
10. Down To The Bar (featuring HARDY)
11. How Is She
12. Miss Wherever
13. Single Saturday Night
14. Some Habits
15. Girls Go Crazy
16. Walk On Whiskey
17. She Had Me At Heads Carolina (Remix)

More news for Cole Swindell

CD reviews for Cole Swindell

CD review - Stereotype Already successful as both a songwriter and a headlining performer, Cole Swindell's showcases both sides of that equation. The album includes seven co-writes of his own among the 13 tracks and some solid vocal turns on the hits that continue to prove that he is more than just a hit songwriter. "Never Say Never, a duet with Lainey Wilson, is the powerful centerpiece. The song is arranged so the two singers' lines snake around each other as a bona fide 80's power ballad unfurls ...
CD review - All of It Cole Swindell's" All Of It" is a little different from many of contemporary artists' current releases in that there is a whole lot of country - thematically anyway - in it. The 40-plus minutes are all about drinking, regret, appreciation of people who matter and breakups. It starts off with a bang with the up-tempo rocker "Love You Too Late." The best track is its most poignant song penned by Jessi Alexander and Chase McGill, "Dad's Old Number," ...
CD review - Down Home Sessions EP Upon first glance at the track list of Cole Swindell's fourth installment of the "Down Home Sessions" series, one may get the impression that it is a covers EP. It features several chart toppers from other artists, including Luke Bryan's "Roller Coaster" and Thomas Rhett's "Get Me Some Of That." Swindell has 10 number 1 singles as a songwriter to his name had a hand in penning both all five songs, so technically, it's original material. ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher • countrystandardtime@gmail.com
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  YouTube