Kameron Marlowe will be "Keepin' the Lights On"
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Kameron Marlowe will be "Keepin' the Lights On"

Friday, March 15, 2024 – Kameron Marlowe will put out his sophomore album, "Keepin' The Lights On," on May 31.

Marlowe released trhe title track today from the 16-song recording. Songs include the previously singles "Quit You," "Strangers (with Ella Langley)" and "Tennessee Don't Mind,"

Songwriters on the Dann Huff-produced project include Kendell Marvel, Michael Hardy and Wyatt McCubbin,

"I feel like I discovered a lot about myself while making this record," said Marlowe. "I got to reflect on a lot of life from when I was a kid to life today. This album explores everything from loss to love, depression to joy, and overcoming the voices in your head telling you you're not good enough."

"I found myself looking at life through a different lens throughout the process. The namesake of the album, 'Keepin' The Lights On' came from a conversation with my dad over the holidays about how he's always thanking the man upstairs for keeping it all together, especially when times get tough. For me, this record is a reminder of hard work, dedication and keeping the promises that we make. It's still crazy to me that people are listening to a small town boy from Kannapolis, N.C., but here I am releasing my second album. I can't wait for y'all to hear it."

The track list is:
1. "911" (Wyatt McCubbin/John Pierce/Micah Wilshire)
2. "Nothin' Slowin' Us Down" (Kameron Marlowe/Mitchell Tenpenny/Rob Williford/Dallas Wilson)
3. "On My Way Out" (Michael Hardy/Ben Johnson/Hunter Phelps/Taylor Phillips/Bobby Pinson)
4. "Never Really Know" (Kameron Marlowe/James McNair)
5. "Tennessee Don't Mind" (Charles Kelley/Daniel Tashian)
6. "Leaning On You" (Kameron Marlowe/Erik Dylan/Wyatt McCubbin/Taylor Phillips)
7. "I Can Run" (Tucker Beathard/Oscar Charles Gnaedig/Ben Roberts)
8. "High Hopes" (Josh Osborne/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi)
9. "One That I Don't Call" (Wyatt McCubbin/James McNair/John Pierce)
10. "Lock Me Up" (Ben Johnson/Jordan Minton/Hunter Phelps/Taylor Phillips)
11. "Will It Be There in the Morning" (Kameron Marlowe/Mitchell Tenpenny/Dallas Wilson)
12. "Quit You" (Kameron Marlowe/James McNair/John Pierce)
13. "Smaller" (Erik Dylan/Wyatt McCubbin)
14. "Strangers (with Ella Langley)" (Kameron Marlowe/Ella Langley/Will Bundy/Chase McGill)
15. "Broke Down in a Truck" (Taylor Baynum/Nathan Justis/Dave Michael/Colby Williford)
16. "Keepin' the Lights On" (Kameron Marlowe/Kendell Marvel/Phil O'Donnell)

Marlowe enjoyed success with his Platinum-certified debut release "Giving You Up." Marlowe delivered his debut album, "We Were Cowboys," in 2022.

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher • countrystandardtime@gmail.com
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  YouTube