ERNEST, Evans, Green, Hubbard release new music
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

ERNEST, Evans, Green, Hubbard release new music

Friday, April 12, 2024 – ERNEST drops his sophomore disc, the opus "NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE," a tribute to his hometown. The release contains 26 songs, starting with his song with Jellly Roll, "I Went to College/I Went to Jail." Lainey Wilson, Morgan Wallen, Lukas Nelson and HARDY all help out on various songs. Longtime producer Joey Moi was once again at the helm. The disc is the follow up to ERNEST's 2021 debut album, "FLOWER SHOPS (THE ALBUM)," which featured the 2X Platinum title-track "Flower Shops (featuring Morgan Wallen)." ERNEST also has enjoyed much success as a songwriter, having helped write Jelly Roll's 2X Platinum "Son of a Sinner," Kane Brown's Platinum "One Mississippi," Sam Hunt's Platinum "Breaking Up Was Easy In The 90's," Chris Lane's 2X Platinum "Big, Big Plans" and Wallen hits including 7X Platinum "Wasted On You," 4X Platinum "You Proof," 5X Platinum "More Than My Hometown" and Platinum "Everything I Love."

Morgan Evans releases his first-ever live album, "Live At The Sydney Opera House." The album was recorded over Evans' two sold out shows in September 2023. The 17-song effort features tracks from the "Life Upside Down" EP plus special guest collaborations with Australian singers John Williamson and Kita Alexander.

Riley Green released a seven-song EP, "Way Out Here." The Alabama native helped write five of the songs. He also covered Bruce Springsteen's "Atlantic City." His current single is "Damn God Day to Leave." Tyler Hubbard releases his sophomore disc, "Strong." The current single from one half of Florida Georgia Line is "Back Then Right Now."

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  YouTube