CMA Fest TV special coming June 25
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

CMA Fest TV special coming June 25

Tuesday, June 18, 2024 – "CMA Fest" will hit TV with a special featuring 30 performances from the festival concluded earlier this month in Nashville.

The show will be hosted by Jelly Roll and Ashley McBryde, airing June 25 at 8 p.m. eastern on ABC and next day on Hulu.

The three-hour concert features Kelsea Ballerini, Big & Rich, Clint Black, Brothers Osborne, Luke Bryan, Terri Clark, Jordan Davis, Jackson Dean, Billy F Gibbons, HARDY, Jelly Roll, Cody Johnson, Little Big Town, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Ashley McBryde, Parker McCollum, Megan Moroney, Jon Pardi, Carly Pearce, Post Malone, Shaboozey, Blake Shelton, Brittney Spencer, The War And Treaty, Thomas Rhett, Keith Urban, Gretchen Wilson, Lainey Wilson and Bailey Zimmerman.

"Stepping onto the stage in front of 50,000 people to host CMA Fest at Nissan Stadium in my hometown of Nashville was indescribable," said Jelly Roll. "The magnitude of the moment really hit me, to be across the street from the juvenile detention center I was in and to now be on stage do you describe being in the same exact place while being in a place that couldn't be more different, at the same time."

"When my buddy Jelly Roll and I walked out into this massive crowd and felt the electric energy for the first time, it felt important," said McBryde. "We were nervous. But it also felt good because at the root of it all, it's just me and my pal cutting up, only we're doing it on national television for CMA Fest."

Songs played were:
Kelsea Ballerini — "Penthouse"
Big & Rich and HARDY — "Save A Horse (Ride a Cowboy)"
Clint Black and Jon Pardi — "Killin' Time"
Brothers Osborne — "Break Mine"
Brothers Osborne — "I Won't Back Down"
Luke Bryan — "Love You, Miss You, Mean It"
Terri Clark and Lainey Wilson — "Poor, Poor Pitiful Me"
Jordan Davis — "Next Thing You Know"
Jackson Dean — "Fearless"
HARDY — "SIX FEET UNDER (Caleigh's Song)"
Jelly Roll featuring Keith Urban— "Halfway To Hell"
Jelly Roll with Lainey Wilson — "Save Me"
Cody Johnson — "That's Texas"
Little Big Town — "Girl Crush"
Lynyrd Skynyrd — "Sweet Home Alabama"
Lynyrd Skynyrd featuring Billy F Gibbons from ZZ Top — "Call Me The Breeze"
Ashley McBryde — "The Devil I Know"
Parker McCollum – "Burn It Down"
Megan Moroney — "I'm Not Pretty"
Carly Pearce — "truck on fire"
Post Malone featuring Blake Shelton — "Pour Me A Drink"
Shaboozey — "A Bar Song (Tipsy)"
Brittney Spencer — "I Got Time"
The War And Treaty — "Called You By Your Name"
Thomas Rhett — "Beautiful As You"
Keith Urban — "Messed Up As Me"
Keith Urban with Lainey Wilson — "GO HOME W U"
Gretchen Wilson and Ashley McBryde — "Redneck Woman"
Lainey Wilson — "Hang Tight Honey"
Bailey Zimmerman — "Where It Ends"

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  YouTube