Bryan, Matthew release music
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Bryan, Matthew release music

Thursday, July 4, 2024 – Zach Bryan unleashes "The Great American Bar Scene" today, including 19 tracks from the superstar. The release includes 18 songs and a poem, which leads off the release. In addition to previously released tracks "Pink Skies" and "Purple Gas," the album features collaborations with Bruce Springsteen, John Mayer and John Moreland. A double vinyl edition will be out Oct. 10.

Warner Music Nashville's Chase Matthew is out with his "Always Be Mine" EP. The Nashville native had a hand in writing four of the five songs. This is his fourth Ep Matthew also has released two full-length discs, including "Come Get Your Memory" last year.

More news

CD reviews

CD review - Summertime Blues Some have described celebrated singer/songwriter Zach Bryan's style as 'sad boy country' and only this sort of unhappy artist can make even getting off work sound a little depressing. However, Bryan does just that with his "Summertime Blues EP" opener, "Quittin Time." The track is introduced with mournful banjo and fiddle, which foreshadows Bryan's restless lyrical wait for his workday to end. Yes, he sings about how "I'll take my gal to town" ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  YouTube