McGraw greatest hits coming
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

McGraw greatest hits coming

Thursday, August 28, 2008 – Tim McGraw's "Greatest Hits 3" will be out Oct. 7 on Curb. The album contains 12 tracks, including live versions of the award winning "If You're Reading This" and "Real Good Man." Other highlights include a duet version of the ACM and CMA vocal event winner "Find Out Who Your Friends Are" featuring Tracy Lawrence and McGraw's co-penned hit "Nine Lives."

Songs on the CD are"
1. Back When
2. Last Dollar (Fly Away)
3. If You're Reading This
4. Do You Want Fries With That
5. Unbroken
6. Can't Be Really Gone
7. Angry All The Time
8. Suspicions
9. Find Out Who Your Friends Are (featuring Tracy Lawrence)
10. Let It Go
11. Real Good Man
12. Nine Lives (featuring Def Leppard)

McGraw's previous greatest hit packages, 2006's "Tim McGraw Reflected: Hits Vol 2" and "Greatest Hits," released in 2000, sold nearly 8 million copies and both debuted at number 1 on the country chart.

McGraw's first children's book, "My Little Girl," is due Oct.21 and also his supporting role in Warner Bros. feature film "Four Christmases," expected in theaters at Thanksgiving.

McGraw recently wrapped his Live Your Voice Tour grossing $20 million and performing to 500,000 fans.

More news for Tim McGraw

CD reviews for Tim McGraw

CD review - Here on Earth Tim McGraw's collection, "Here on Earth," finds the country star sounding peaceful and down to Earth. He's more meditative than overly active, throughout. It's very much an adult album in that McGraw is speaking from the perspective of maturity, rather than pretending he's still a young man. If he's got any barbecue statins on his white t-shirt, he's not letting on here. McGraw burns through five mellow tracks before he gets to anything with a discernable beat. ...
CD review - Damn Country Music Tim McGraw said of his 14th studio album, "Damn Country Music," "It's is all about passion, (taking him back to 1989) "when I came to Nashville to chase my dreams." Country music has richly rewarded him over the past two decades, and he honors the genre's tradition here. The album gets off to a very traditional start with Celtic folk. The flute and skillful acoustic picking on the opener "Here Tonight" bring a Mark Knopfler tune immediately to mind. ...
CD review - Sundown Heaven Town The banjo comes first out of the speakers, the opening strains of "Overrated," the lead-off song on Tim McGraw's latest. But with a "1-2-3-4" count, the mood changes and goes for a more modern country approach. McGraw does about the same on the follow-up "City Lights" with Michael Landau's steely, but rocking lead guitar taking over near the conclusion as it does later hard on "Sick of Me" where the protagonist contemplates a need to turn his life around. ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook