Bryan set to release CD in October
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Bryan set to release CD in October

Wednesday, August 5, 2009 – Luke Bryan will release his sophomore Capitol Records Nashville album, "Doin' My Thing," Oct. 6. The follow-up to his number two debut album, "I'll Stay Me," that produced the hit singles All My Friends Say and Country Man is being driven by Bryan's current power ballad Do I.

"I can't wait for my fans to hear my new record," said Bryan. "I have wrapped three years of touring, hard work and most importantly meeting fans, and I think all of that growth is reflected on this album. 'Doin' My Thing' will make my die hard fans very happy and hopefully will reach out and grab some new fans. I am very proud of the music on this album and can't wait to get it out there."

The song track is:
1. Rain Is A Good Thing Luke Bryan/Dallas Davidson 2:55
2. Doin' My Thing Ben Hayslip/Dallas Davidson/Rhett Akins 3:08
3. Do I Luke Bryan/Charles Kelley/David Haywood 3:58
4. That's What Country Is Jamie Teachenor/Shane McAnally 3:13
5. Someone Else Calling You Baby Luke Bryan/Jeff Stevens 3:48
6. Welcome To The Farm Luke Bryan/Jeff Stevens 4:27
7. Apologize Ryan Tedder 2:51
8. Every Time I See You Luke Bryan/Jim McCormick 4:06
9. Chuggin' Along Luke Bryan/Rodney Clawson 2:58
10. I Did It Again Luke Bryan/Ashley Gorley/Brent Stenzel 4:49
11. Drinkin' Beer and Wastin' Bullets Luke Bryan/Patrick Jason Matthews 4:19

More news for Luke Bryan

CD reviews for Luke Bryan

CD review - Born Here Live Here Die Here deluxe If there's one thing Luke Bryan knows how to do, it's to stay in his lane. And why not? It often leads to great chart position. The Deluxe edition of his seventh album "Born Here, Live Here, Die Here" was born out of the pandemic tour stoppage. It includes six new songs and increases the run time to 54 minutes. The original 10 tracks are mostly in the vein of the pop laced chart toppers "One Margarita" and "Knockin' Boots." With writing ...
CD review - Born Here, Live Here, Die Here After taking in Luke Bryan's "Born Here Live Here Die Here," the listener will never guess this full length was released during a pandemic. Maybe that's a good thing. After all, we might need a diversion from the international health crisis now and then. The release opens with "Knockin' Boots," which is how modern cowboys describe sexual intercourse. A few songs later, Bryan gives us the drinking song (and single) "One Margarita." In between, "What ...
CD review - What Makes You Country Luke Bryan aims to please often, and that rarely goes unpunished. The Georgia native has a strong voice, some songwriting skill and even legitimate farming cred. But Bryan still gets pegged as the face of corporate country - that pandering beast packaging artists for mass consumption. The label can be unfair, but not wholly undeserved - Bryan has a long track record, for instance, of records about chasing girls and Bud Lights. In truth, he married his college sweetheart and they share a quiet, ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook