Band Perry offers new single
COUNTRY STANDARD TIME
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive
 

Band Perry offers new single

Tuesday, June 8, 2010 – The Band Perry - siblings Kimberly, Neil and Reid Perry - are releasing a new single, If I Die Young, while also launching a summer tour.

If I Die Young, which lands at #40 on Billboard's Country singles chart in its first official week going for airplay - is The Band Perry's second single for Republic Nashville. Their debut single, Hip To My Heart, went top 20. The song, written by the band, is available on the trio's self-titled EP, released last month and now available through all major online music sites. The song will also be included in TBP's full-length album, scheduled for release this fall. The video for If I Die Young, directed by David McClister, (Lady Antebellum, LeAnn Rimes), was shot at Nashville's Two Rivers Mansion.

The Band Perry will open shows for such artists as Keith Urban, Brooks & Dunn, Alan Jackson and Zac Brown Band. "The Band Perry will be everywhere this summer; the three of us just can't wait to jump on the bus, and settle in for the long haul," said Reid Perry.

"Reid, Neil, and I have played our fair share of festivals and fairs over the past ten years; it'll be a familiar atmosphere for the three of us," said Kimberly Perry.

"My favorite moments during a show are when the fans sing along," said Neil Perry. "Whether they're belting out a TBP original or our rendition of The Rolling Stone's 'Country Honk' with us, it hands down makes the night."

The Band Perry originally hails from Mobile, Ala., and now live in eastern Tennessee. After spending years honing their performing and songwriting skills, the trio began writing and collecting songs for their first country music recording. Their music caught the ears of Big Machine Label Group CEO Scott Borchetta and Republic Nashville president Jimmy Harnen. The Band Perry signed to Republic Nashville in the summer of 2009.

Tour dates are:
June 12 (Saturday) Crosby, TX Crosby Fair and Rodeo Grounds
June 18 (Friday) Clarence, MO Clarence Homecoming
June 19 (Saturday) Kearney, MO Kearney Amphitheater
June 25 (Friday) Clive, IA 7 Flags Event Center
June 26 (Saturday) Manhattan, KS Tuttle Creek State Park
July 3 (Saturday) Fort Worth, TX Billy Bob's Texas
July 4 (Sunday) Beaumont, TX Starvin Marvin's Bar & Grill
July 8 (Thursday) Fort Loramie, OH Country Concert at Hickory Hills Lake
July 15 (Thursday) Maplewood, MN The Rock
July 16 (Friday) Mattoon, IL Bagelfest
July 17 (Saturday) Saint Clairsville, OH Jamboree in the Hills
July 23 (Friday) Monticello, IA Great Jones County Fair
July 24 (Saturday) Cheyenne, WY Cheyenne Frontier Days
July 25 (Sunday) Minot, ND North Dakota State Fairgrounds
July 30 (Friday) Sweet Home, OR Oregon Jamboree
July 31 (Saturday) San Francisco, CA Great Meadows at Fort Mason
Aug. 6 (Friday) Westminster, MD Carroll County Fairgrounds
Aug. 7 (Saturday) Middlebourne, WV Tyler County Fair
Aug. 12 (Thursday) Wyoming, RI Washington County Fair
Aug. 13 (Friday) Point Pleasant, WV Mason County Fair
Aug. 15 (Sunday) Arlington, WA River Meadows County Park
Aug. 19 (Thursday) Kettering, OH Fraze Pavillion at Lincoln Park Center
Aug. 20 (Friday) Sedalia, MO MO State Fair Grandstand
Aug. 22 (Sunday) Rapid City, SD Central States Fair
Aug. 28 (Saturday) Louisville, KY Kentucky State Fair-Cardinal Stadium
Sept. 4 (Saturday) Bossier City, LA Boomtown Hotel & Casino
Sept. 13 (Monday) Knoxville, TN Tennessee Valley Fair - Homer Hamilton Amp
Sept. 17 (Friday) Isle of Wight, VA Isle of Wight County Fair
Sept. 19 (Sunday) South Bend, IN St. Joseph's Country Fairgrounds
Sept. 23 (Thursday) Amarillo, TX Tri-State Fairgrounds
Sept. 25 (Saturday) Rock Spring, GA Balloons & Tunes Festival
Sept. 26 (Sunday) Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion
Sept. 30 (Thursday) Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Wolf Den
Oct. 1 (Friday) Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Uncas Ballroom
Oct. 7 (Thursday) Shreveport, LA Festival Palace


More news for The Band Perry


CD reviews for The Band Perry

CD review - Pioneer Sports fans may be familiar with the term "sophomore slump," where a player has an excellent rookie season, but then struggles mightily in his second. With "Pioneer," The Band Perry demonstrates that the phrase can carry over to the music world as well. Where the group's debut was quirky and showed real potential, their second release takes some artistic steps backwards while developing a more mainstream sound. The lead single and opening track, Better Dig Two, also ...
CD review - The Band Perry (full length CD) Image-wise, the siblings of The Band Perry are aiming squarely at the youth market. Sister and lead singer Kimberly has a Taylor Swift thing going on, with big curly blonde hair, while brothers Neil and Reid could be Jonases as easily as Perrys. Their musical style trends young, as well. There's an element of bluegrass in the music, but it's often more of a grace note on top of the pop-rock guitars and drums that remain the focus of the album. Lyrically, the songs also offer a ...
The Band Perry gets its name from the fact that all three of its members are siblings. There's Kimberly Perry, who sings lead, in addition to playing piano and guitar. Her brother Reid Perry is the bassist, while Neil Perry plays drums, mandolin and accordion. The centerpiece song of this five-track EP is the single If I Die Young, which is made all the more striking by the fact that it's also sung by a young lady. Being young is usually no time to contemplate death - leave that to the old folks. ...


©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher • countrystandardtime@gmail.com
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook