McGraw number ones coming in November
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

McGraw number ones coming in November

Tuesday, October 12, 2010 – Tim McGraw will see his "Number One Hits" out on Nov. 30 via Curb. The double CD collection also includes McGraw's new single Felt Good On My Lips."

The release, McGraw's fourth compilation with Curb, features 22 singles and a bonus track dance mix of his 1994 hit Indian Outlaw." The new single was written by Brett and Brad Warren and Brett and Jim Beavers.

Songs are:

Disc 1:
1. Live Like You Were Dying
2. Don't Take The Girl
3. It's Your Love (with Faith Hill)
4. Just to See You Smile
5. Something Like That
6. My Next Thirty Years
7. The Cowboy in Me
8. She Never Lets It Go to Her Heart
9. I Like It, I Love It
10. Watch the Wind Blow By
11. Please Remember Me
12. Real Good Man

Disc 2:
1. Southern Voice
2. My Best Friend
3. Everywhere
4. Grown Men Don't Cry
5. Back When
6. Angry All the Time
7. Last Dollar (Fly Away)
8. Unbroken
9. Where the Green Grass Grows
10. Not a Moment Too Soon
11. Indian Outlaw (Dance Mix) (Bonus Track)
12. Felt Good on My Lips (Bonus Track)

More news for Tim McGraw

CD reviews for Tim McGraw

CD review - Here on Earth Tim McGraw's collection, "Here on Earth," finds the country star sounding peaceful and down to Earth. He's more meditative than overly active, throughout. It's very much an adult album in that McGraw is speaking from the perspective of maturity, rather than pretending he's still a young man. If he's got any barbecue statins on his white t-shirt, he's not letting on here. McGraw burns through five mellow tracks before he gets to anything with a discernable beat. ...
CD review - Damn Country Music Tim McGraw said of his 14th studio album, "Damn Country Music," "It's is all about passion, (taking him back to 1989) "when I came to Nashville to chase my dreams." Country music has richly rewarded him over the past two decades, and he honors the genre's tradition here. The album gets off to a very traditional start with Celtic folk. The flute and skillful acoustic picking on the opener "Here Tonight" bring a Mark Knopfler tune immediately to mind. ...
CD review - Sundown Heaven Town The banjo comes first out of the speakers, the opening strains of "Overrated," the lead-off song on Tim McGraw's latest. But with a "1-2-3-4" count, the mood changes and goes for a more modern country approach. McGraw does about the same on the follow-up "City Lights" with Michael Landau's steely, but rocking lead guitar taking over near the conclusion as it does later hard on "Sick of Me" where the protagonist contemplates a need to turn his life around. ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook