Americana group names executive board
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Americana group names executive board

Friday, January 21, 2011 – The Americana Music Association announced its Executive Committee for the 2011 calendar year for one-year terms.

Returning to their posts for an additional term, David Macias from Thirty Tigers was named Board President; artist manager Tim McFadden, Vice President; Sylvia Giannitrapani, Secretary. Two at large Executive Committee members are Music Fog's Jessie Scott and Al Moss of Al Moss Promotion. Bob Benckert of The Alternate Root is the new Treasurer.

The Board of Directors consists of 19 industry representatives elected by the Americana Music Association membership. Each Director holds his seat for a two-year term. The 2011-2012 Board brings newly elected Benckert, Tim Fink of SESAC, Ramseur Record's Holly Lowman, Todd Ohlhauser of the Mercy Lounge/Cannery Ballroom and artist Mary Gauthier.

The incoming directors join newly re elected Amanda Hale-Ornales of New West Records, Giannitrapani, McFadden, Moss, John Allen of Bug Music, Scott and returning Board Members Ashley Capps of AC/Entertainment, Joan Kornblith of Voice of America, Pam Matthews, Macias and artists Chip Taylor, Rodney Crowell, Raul Malo and Buddy Miller.

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook