Dunn reveals songs on debut
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Dunn reveals songs on debut

Monday, April 25, 2011 – Ronnie Dunn's debut disc since Brooks & Dunn folded will have 12 songs. He also revealed the cover art for the disc out June 7.

Dunn had a hand in writing 9 of the songs.

Dunn's music video for Bleed Red premiered Friday on CMT, CMT.com, and CMT Pure as part of the network's Big New Music Weekend. With a special introduction by Dunn, the song was one of six world premiere videos airing as the only videos featured on CMT throughout the April 22-24 weekend.

Beginning tomorrow, April 26, the video for Bleed Red will also be released for purchase as a digital download.

Songs are:

1. Singer in a Cowboy Band (Ronnie Dunn/Craig Wiseman)

2. I Don't Dance(Ronnie Dunn/David Lee Murphy/Craig Wiseman)

3. Your Kind of Love(Maile Misajon/Jeremy Stover)

4. How Far to Waco (Ronnie Dunn/Terry McBride)

5. Once(Jamie Floyd/Philip LaRue/Peter Sallis)

6. Cost of Livin'(Phillip Coleman/Ronnie Dunn)

7. Bleed Red (Andrew Dorff/Tommy Lee James)

8. Last Love I'm Tryin' (Ronnie Dunn)

9. Let the Cowboy Rock (Ronnie Dunn/Dallas Davidson)

10. I Can't Help Myself (Ronnie Dunn/Terry McBride)

11. I Just Get Lonely (Ronnie Dunn)

12. Love Owes Me One (Ronnie Dunn/Terry McBride/Bobby Pinson)

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher • countrystandardtime@gmail.com
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook