Bryan eyes "Tailgates and Tanlines"
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Bryan eyes "Tailgates and Tanlines"

Wednesday, June 15, 2011 – Luke Bryan is putting the finishing touches on his third album, "Tailgates & Tanlines," due in stores August 9.

The new album contains 8 songs co-penned by Bryan, including his current Top 15 hit single Country Girl (Shake It For Me)," co-written with Dallas Davidson and co-produced by Mark Bright and Jeff Stevens. The song is thet fastest rising single of his career, debuting as the number one country digital single with sales of nearly 106,000 its first week.

The CD is the follow up to Bryan's Gold-certified album "Doin' My Thing," which produced three back-to-back, co-penned number one songs - Do I, Rain Is A Good Thing and Someone Else Calling You Baby.

"Tailgates & Tanlines" songs are:

1. Country Girl (Shake It For Me)- Luke Bryan, Dallas Davidson

2. Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye- Luke Bryan, Jeff Stevens, Shane McAnally

3. Drunk On You- Rodney Clawson, Chris Tompkins, Josh Kear

4. Too Damn Young- Arlis Albritton, Casey Kessel

5. Don't Want This Night To End- Luke Bryan, Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip

6. You Don't Know Jack - Erin Enderlin, Shane McAnally

7. Harvest Time - Luke Bryan, Rodney Clawson

8. I Know You're Gonna Be There - Luke Bryan, Ashley Gorley

9. Muckalee Creek- Luke Bryan, Patrick Jason Matthews

10. Tailgate Blues- Brent Cobb, Neil Medley

11. Been There, Done That- Luke Bryan, Rachel Thibodeau

12. Faded Away- Luke Bryan, Michael Carter

13. I Knew You That Way- Jay Clementi, Radney Foster

More news for Luke Bryan

CD reviews for Luke Bryan

CD review - Born Here Live Here Die Here deluxe If there's one thing Luke Bryan knows how to do, it's to stay in his lane. And why not? It often leads to great chart position. The Deluxe edition of his seventh album "Born Here, Live Here, Die Here" was born out of the pandemic tour stoppage. It includes six new songs and increases the run time to 54 minutes. The original 10 tracks are mostly in the vein of the pop laced chart toppers "One Margarita" and "Knockin' Boots." With writing ...
CD review - Born Here, Live Here, Die Here After taking in Luke Bryan's "Born Here Live Here Die Here," the listener will never guess this full length was released during a pandemic. Maybe that's a good thing. After all, we might need a diversion from the international health crisis now and then. The release opens with "Knockin' Boots," which is how modern cowboys describe sexual intercourse. A few songs later, Bryan gives us the drinking song (and single) "One Margarita." In between, "What ...
CD review - What Makes You Country Luke Bryan aims to please often, and that rarely goes unpunished. The Georgia native has a strong voice, some songwriting skill and even legitimate farming cred. But Bryan still gets pegged as the face of corporate country - that pandering beast packaging artists for mass consumption. The label can be unfair, but not wholly undeserved - Bryan has a long track record, for instance, of records about chasing girls and Bud Lights. In truth, he married his college sweetheart and they share a quiet, ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook