As sure as it's spring break, Bryan announces EP
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

As sure as it's spring break, Bryan announces EP

Wednesday, February 19, 2014 – Luke Bryan will release his next spring break themed digital EP on Tuesday, March 11, 2014, "Spring Break 6...Like We Ain't Ever."

The album contains six original songs, all co-written by Bryan. "The songs for this project came together so fast," said Bryan. "These special EPs all began as a way to get new music out to the fans between studio projects. I feel like year after year, we get a little bit better at writing for this. I think with these new songs I would be proud to put them on any album we release."

Bryan will once again play two free concerts at Spinnaker's Beach Club in Panama City, Fla. on March 11 and 12 for the sixth consecutive year. Last year's shows saw a two-day crowd total of 120,000 fans.

Songs are:
1. She Get Me High
2. Like We Ain't Ever
3. Night One
4. Are You Leaving With Him
5. Good Lookin Girl
6. The Sand I Brought To The Beach

Bryan's previous five spring break releases have sold more than 750,000 copies. Last year's album debuted at number one on the Billboard Country sales chart and earning him his first number one album on Billboard's Top 200 chart, selling 149,515 units its first week.

More news for Luke Bryan

CD reviews for Luke Bryan

CD review - Born Here Live Here Die Here deluxe If there's one thing Luke Bryan knows how to do, it's to stay in his lane. And why not? It often leads to great chart position. The Deluxe edition of his seventh album "Born Here, Live Here, Die Here" was born out of the pandemic tour stoppage. It includes six new songs and increases the run time to 54 minutes. The original 10 tracks are mostly in the vein of the pop laced chart toppers "One Margarita" and "Knockin' Boots." With writing ...
CD review - Born Here, Live Here, Die Here After taking in Luke Bryan's "Born Here Live Here Die Here," the listener will never guess this full length was released during a pandemic. Maybe that's a good thing. After all, we might need a diversion from the international health crisis now and then. The release opens with "Knockin' Boots," which is how modern cowboys describe sexual intercourse. A few songs later, Bryan gives us the drinking song (and single) "One Margarita." In between, "What ...
CD review - What Makes You Country Luke Bryan aims to please often, and that rarely goes unpunished. The Georgia native has a strong voice, some songwriting skill and even legitimate farming cred. But Bryan still gets pegged as the face of corporate country - that pandering beast packaging artists for mass consumption. The label can be unfair, but not wholly undeserved - Bryan has a long track record, for instance, of records about chasing girls and Bud Lights. In truth, he married his college sweetheart and they share a quiet, ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook