Gill plans to go public with his "Last Bad Habit"
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Gill plans to go public with his "Last Bad Habit"

Thursday, November 19, 2015 – Vince Gill will release his first album in four years in February.

"Down To My Last Bad Habit" is set for release on Feb. 12 on MCA. "Take Me Down," featuring Little Big Town, is the first single. Gill wrote/co-wrote, co-produced and is a featured musician on all 12 songs on the disc. Cam sings on "I'll Be Waiting For You."

"Forty years into this, it's still as much fun as it's ever been to play music," said Gill. "At the end of the day, what I get excited about is doing something I haven't done before. When I record a song, I feel successful if I've accomplished something new."

Songs on the CD are:
1. Down To My Last Bad Habit Track Listing:
2. Reasons For The Tears I Cry (Vince Gill)
3. Down To My Last Bad Habit (Vince Gill, Al Anderson)
4. Me And My Girl (Vince Gill)
5. Like My Daddy Did (Vince Gill)
6. Make You Feel Real Good (Vince Gill)
7. I Can't Do This (Vince Gill, Catt Gravitt, Brennen Hunt)
8. My Favorite Movie (Vince Gill and Ashley Monroe)
9. One More Mistake I Made (Vince Gill, Adrianne Duarte)
10. Take Me Down (Vince Gill, Richard Marx, Jillian Jacqueline)
11. I'll Be Waiting For You (Vince Gill, Leslie Satcher)
12. When It's Love (Vince Gill, Richard Marx)
13. Sad One Comin' On (A Song For George Jones) (Vince Gill)

"Down to My Last Bad Habit" is Gill's first solo album since 2011's "Guitar Slinger." In 2013, the Oklahoma native partnered with steel guitarist Paul Franklin on "Bakersfield" as a tribute to the "Bakersfield sound" of Buck Owens and Merle Haggard.

Gill returns this holiday season for a set of shows at Nashville's Ryman Auditorium with his wife, Christian contemporary artist, Amy Grant. In February, Gill will reunite with Lyle Lovett for a 13-city tour of acoustic shows.

More news for Vince Gill

CD reviews for Vince Gill

CD review - Down to My Last Bad Habit At this point in his career, Vince Gill could just as well have entitled this "Tried and True." He's not chasing trends - pop country or bro country - of chart-geared songs. He's too old for that, and at this point anyway, Gill knows what works for him. And there is quite a lot that works on his first solo album since 2011's "Guitar Slinger." (He did release the excellent "Bakersfield" with Paul Franklin in 2013). Gill prefers a more soulful approach, ...
CD review - Guitar Slinger It's hard to believe, considering what Vince Gill has accomplished over the past three decades, but the triple threat singer-songwriter-guitar picker may be in the most creative, productive stretch of his lengthy, remarkable career. Five years after Gill's Grammy-winning 4-album 43-song box set "These Days," his latest 12-song release again finds Gill tapping every ounce of his immense talents. The title song sums up his reputation as an ax man worthy of playing Eric ...
CD review - These Days To put this release into perspective, it would take Axl Rose the better half of a century to issue the same amount of material. Fortunately, Vince Gill is about as prolific as they come these days, and this daring four-disc release only is further proof of that. Each disc is divvied up depending on his mood, with the opening "Working On A Big Chill" album being "The Rockin' Record." And this album sets things off right with the lovely mid-tempo and groovy title track. ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook