Taylor Swift plans deluxe edition of debut
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Taylor Swift plans deluxe edition of debut

Friday, October 5, 2007 – An expanded version of Taylor Swift's hit debut will hit stores with three new tracks and a DVD Nov. 6 as "Taylor Swift Limited Deluxe Edition."

The debut was released in 2006 and went platinum with hit singles "Tim McGraw" and "Teardrops on My Guitar."

The new release, also on Big Machine Records, includes on CD:
1. Tim McGraw
2. Picture To Burn
3.Teardrops On My Guitar (radio single version)
4. A Place In This World
5. Cold As You
6. The Outside
7.Tied Together With A Smile
8. Stay Beautiful
9. Should've Said No
10. Mary's Song (Oh My My My)
11. Our Song (radio single version)
12. I'm Only Me When I'm With You
13. Invisible
14. A Perfectly Good Heart
15. Taylor's first phone call with Tim McGraw

1. "Tim McGraw" Video
2. First Grand Ole Opry Performance of "Tim McGraw"
3. Yahoo! Performance & Interview feature of "Tim McGraw"
4. "Teardrops On My Guitar" Video
5. Behind the Scenes at the "Teardrops On My Guitar" Video Shoot
6. "Our Song" Video
7. Behind the Scenes at the "Our Song" Video Shoot
8. GAC Short Cuts "A Place In This World"
9. CMT's 330 Sessions Performance of "Picture To Burn"
10. Taylor's Home Movie

Swift spent eight straight weeks at number one on Billboard's Country Albums Chart earlier this year. She is nominated for this year's CMA Horizon Award.

More news for Taylor Swift

CD reviews for Taylor Swift

Part Behind The Music style documentary and part concert film, Taylor Swift's new Blu-ray release offers an interesting hybrid approach to the typical live performance video - an approach that hits more than it misses. "Journey To Fearless" focuses on Swift's meteoric rise from aspiring grade-school singer/songwriter to award-winning country and pop megastar while sprinkling in live performances. Hardcore Swift fans will find a lot to love on this single-disc set (which is also ...
CD review - Speak Now Taylor Swift has made the best CD of her young career with her fourth CD. The biggest difference is that Swift's singing, spotty on previous releases and live performances, is far far superior here. Swift wrote all 14 songs here, which like her other albums tend to deal with relationships that have gone south. Swift's songwriting always has been one of her strengths, and that continues to be the case here - both lyrically and musically. Put simply, Swift knows a lot about penning ...
CD review - Fearless Taylor Swift took the county world by storm with her huge selling debut and its five hit singles. With a huge marketing push and myspace, Swift was on her way. Kind of like an Avril Lavigne for the teen female country set. Sophomore slump? There's no indication of that. Swift once again writes her material - all 13 songs here with help sometimes from Liz Rose, Colbie Caillat and John Rich. Swift writes of what she knows about - relationships and teen love come and gone in songs speak to her fans. ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher • countrystandardtime@gmail.com
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook