Jelly Roll offers track list for "Whitsitt Chapel"
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Jelly Roll offers track list for "Whitsitt Chapel"

Monday, May 22, 2023 – Jelly Roll released the 13-song track listing today for his upcoming debut country effort, "Whitsitt Chapel."

Co-writers include Miranda Lambert, Ashley McBryde, HARDY, Jesse Frasure, Hillary Lindsey, Matt Jenkins, Jessie Jo Dillon, Austin Nivarel, Hunter Phelps, Michael Whitworth and producer Zach Crowell.

The track listing is:
1. Halfway To Hell - Written by Jason DeFord, Jesse Frasure, Matt Jenkins, Jessie Jo Dillo*
2. Church - Written by Jason DeFord, Michael Hardy, David Garci**
3. The Lost - Written by Jason DeFord, Jesse Frasure, Miranda Lambert*
4. Behind Bars (with Brantley Gilbert and Struggle Jennings) - Written by Jason DeFord, Brantley Gilbert, Michael Whitworth, Andrew Baylis, Brock Berryhill, Austin Nivare***
5. Nail Me - Written by Jason DeFord, Kevin Gruft, Austin Nivare^
6. Hold On Me - Written by Jason DeFord, Hillary Lindsey, Alysa Vanderheym, Michael Whitwort^
7. Kill A Man - Written by Jason DeFord, Riley Thomas, Andrew Baylis, Michael Whitwort^
8. Unlive (with Yelawolf) - Written by Jason DeFord, Ashley McBryde, Andrew Baylis, Zach Crowell, Michael Wayne Atha^
9. Save Me (with Lainey Wilson) - Written by Jason DeFord, David Ray Steven^^
10. She - Written by Jason DeFord, Austin Nivarel, Kevin "Thrasher" Gruf^^^
11. Need A Favor - Written by Jason DeFord, Austin Nivarel, Joe Ragosta, Rob Ragost*^
12. Dancing With The Devil - Written by Jason DeFord, Hunter Phelps, Zach Crowel^
13. Hungover In A Church Pew - Written by Jason DeFord, Hunter Phelps, Zach Crowell^

^ Produced by Zach Crowell
* Produced by Zach Crowell and Jesse Frasure
** Produced by Zach Crowell and David Garcia
^^ Produced by Zach Crowell and David Ray Stevens
*^ Produced by Austin Nivarel
*** Produced by Brock Berryhill and Andrew Baylis
^^^ Produced by Kevin "Thrasher" Gruft

Jelly Roll performed two songs from the CD on the finale of American Idol last night. After taking the stage to perform his hit "Save Me" with Lainey Wilson, Jelly performed his current radio single, "Need A Favor" alongside former Idol contestant Oliver Steele.

Jelly Roll's upcoming documentary, "Jelly Roll: Save Me" will be available to stream on Hulu starting May 30. Good Morning America will reveal the official first look of the documentary's trailer tomorrow.

Featuring tour footage, and interviews with the musician and those closest to him, the documentary goes into the singer's rough upbringing as he was in jail as a teen and adult. He is now raising awareness and funds for at-risk youth across the country. The movie shows him visiting the juvenile detention facility where he was incarcerated multiple times to share his story and inspire positive change.

Jelly Roll's tour gets underway July 28 at Bank Plus Amphitheater in Southaven, Miss. before wrapping up in Tampa at MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheater on Oct. 14.

More news for Jelly Roll

CD reviews for Jelly Roll

CD review - Whitsitt Chapel Jelly Roll sings about spiritual warfare in his soul consistently on "Whitsitt Chapel." So, if you're looking for silly country love songs and frat boy drinking tunes, you may want to keep moving on. In addition to performing country music, Jelly Roll also raps some. In fact, he's joined by rapper Yelawolf on "Unlive" here. However, this album is a lot more country than you might expect it to be. The hit single "Save Me," which features Lainey Wilson (who is ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  YouTube