Beer For My Horses tracks set
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Beer For My Horses tracks set

Wednesday, July 9, 2008 – Toby Keith, Willie Nelson, Ted Nugent, Trailer Choir and Carter's Chord. Are on the upcoming soundtrack for Keith and Nelson's new movie, "Beer For My Horses." The disc drops Aug. 12, 4 days after the movie is released.

The track listing also was finalized Wednesday with the list of songs released:

  1. Beer for My Horses - Toby Keith and Willie Nelson
  2. Off the Hillbilly Hook - Trailer Choir
  3. Cat Scratch Fever - Ted Nugent
  4. La Di Da - Gina Gershon
  5. Choctaw Bingo - James McMurtry
  6. No Mas Cervesas - Mac Davis
  7. Stranglehold - Ted Nugent
  8. Burning Memories - Mel Tillis
  9. Song of Blue - Carter's Chord
  10. Show Them to Me - Rodney Carrington
  11. If That Ain't Country (Part 2) - David Alan Coe
  12. Let's Get Trashed - Mica Roberts with Toby Keith

The title previously was a hit for Keith as were rock songs "Cat Scratch Fever" and "Stranglehold" for Nugent in the 1970's.

More news for Toby Keith

CD reviews for Toby Keith

CD review - The Bus Songs People of a certain age can recall a time in America when a polyester-clad party host would reward late-night diehards with a "blue" record. These vinyl gems (or bootleg tapes) would be funny and frank, both in their language and adult subject matter. They paired well with alcohol, and just owning them could make someone a little cooler by association. Such a concept might mystify millennials who can punch up any song they imagine. But Toby Keith remembers. This collection of ...
CD review - 35 mph Town Way back in the '90's, before millions of dollars, high profile political feuds and moguldom, Toby Keith could really sing and write a pretty good song! News flash! He still can on his nostalgic, 18th album. You can hear an unexpected Merle Haggard influence all over this record. The title cut, "35 MPH" evokes a Haggard vibe. Think "Roots Of My Raising - 2015" as Keith laments the loss of the commonplace, now gone forever. What could've easily been an appeal ...
CD review - Drinks After Work If 52-year old Toby Keith has learned anything after 20 years, it is to stick with a winning formula. Working with longtime collaborators Scotty Emerick, Bobby Pinson and Rivers Rutherford, "Drinks After Work" is chock full of blue collar ethic, humor and some heartbreak. Most of the album is driven by big hooks and country guitar, However, Keith experiments a bit stylistically with computerized hip hop on the party anthem opener, Shut Up And Hold On, a Buffet-esque steel drum on ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook