Trisha Yearwood greatest hits package coming in September
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Trisha Yearwood greatest hits package coming in September

Monday, August 6, 2007 – Trisha Yearwood may have left MCA Nashville for Big Machine Records, but her next disc will come on MCA, it was announced Monday. A greatest hits package is slated to hit streets Sept. 11.

"Greatest Hits" includes 17 songs with 2 never before released - "Nothin' to Lose" and "Just a Cup of Coffee."

Yearwood's first decade as a recording artist produced 10 MCA Nashville albums including 4 certified gold and 6 platinum discs, including a double platinum seller and a quadruple platinum release.

The Georgia native was named CMA Female Vocalist of the Year back to back in 1997 and 1998 and has been honored with 3 Grammy Awards.

Big Machine will release an album of all new material from Yearwood in November.

The song list with chart position reached is:

  • She's In Love With The Boy, number 1
  • Like We Never Had A Broken Heart, number 4
  • The Woman Before Me, number 4
  • Wrong Side Of Memphis, number 5
  • Walkaway Joe, number 2
  • The Song Remembers When, number 2
  • XXX's and OOO's, number 1
  • Thinkin' About You, number 1
  • Believe Me Baby, number 1
  • Everybody Knows, number 3
  • How Do I Live, number 2
  • Perfect Love, number 1
  • There Goes My Baby, number 2
  • Powerful Thing, number 6
  • I Would Have Loved You Anyway, number 4
  • Just A Cup Of Coffee
  • Nothin' To Lose New

More news for Trisha Yearwood

CD reviews for Trisha Yearwood

CD review - Every Girl: Deluxe Trisha Yearwood's reissue of 2019's "Every Girl" as a deluxe edition with three new songs makes sense on some level. Logistically, having the title track lead off instead of the somber "Workin' on Whiskey" on the original version sets a more pleasant tone. Plus the listener gets a taste of the new material quickly. "I Dare You To Love" is up in the number two spot. It is textbook Trisha in her heyday. The soft piano intro brings Adele's ...
CD review - PrizeFighter: Hit after Hit Trisha Yearwood is better known these days for being on the Food Network for her cooking show and publishing cookbooks plus being Mrs. Garth Brooks than she is for her own recording career. "Prizefighter" is a greatest hits collection plus with 10 hits and 6 new songs, going all the way back with her career song and debut single, "She's in Love With the Boy," which still resonates 23 years later. There are the upbeat ("XXXs and OOO's" and "Heaven, ...
CD review - Heaven, Heartache & the Power of Love The record label may have changed for Trisha Yearwood, but one thing that did not is her powerful voice. Yes, she can turn it on, demonstrating the depth of feeling (the uptempo "They Call It Falling for a Reason" by Jim Collins and Matraca Berg, who produced the song), but she is also not a Johnny one note either by overdoing it. Yearwood mixes it up between tender and strong within a few bars ("This Is Me You're Talking To" and particularly "The Dreaming Fields"). ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on  Twitter    Instagram    Facebook