Hurd has a "Tab with My Name on It"
HomeNewsInterviewsCD ReleasesCD ReviewsConcertsArtistsArchive

Hurd has a "Tab with My Name on It"

Friday, September 24, 2021 – Ryan Hurd offered a new track, "Tab with My Name on It," today. The song is taken from Hurd's debut album, "Pelago," set for release Oct. 15 via Arista Nashville.

"Tab with My Name on It" follows previously released album offerings "June, July, August," "Coast" and "Chasing After You."

"Pelago," inspired by Hurd's upbringing on the shores of Lake Michigan, was produced with childhood friend and longtime creative partner Aaron Eshuis, with further contributions from Jesse Frasure (Thomas Rhett, Kane Brown, Little Big Town) and Teddy Reimer.

The streaming-only version of the CD contains 15 songs, four more than the digital and CD version. The tracks are:
1. Pass It On
2. Coast
3. Chasing After You (with Maren Morris)
4. June, July, August
5. Palm Trees in Ohio
6. If I Had Two Hearts
7. Tab with My Name on It
8. What Are You Drinking
9. Hell Is an Island
10. The Knife or the Hatchet
11. I Never Said I'm Sorry
12. Platonic
13. Every Other Memory
14. To a T
15. Diamonds or Twin

Hurd got his start in Nashville as a songwriter, penning Platinum hits and chart toppers for Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan, Lady A and Tim McGraw. As an artist he's released a series of EPs with the song "To a T" the most prominent.

More news for Ryan Hurd

CD reviews for Ryan Hurd

Vince Gill is jokingly referred to as Mrs. Amy Grant. Ryan Hurd does not have the street cred to be dubbed Mr. Maren Morris just yet, but he is building up his resume. He has co-pen credits on some of the format's biggest hits from Blake Shelton's chart topper "Lonely Tonight," Lady A's "You Look Good" and Luke Bryan's "Sunrise Sunburn Sunset." Hurd's debut," Pelago," is a relationship arc that chronicles the stages of ...
CD review - EOM EP Ryan Hurd may well end up being the biggest musical thing out of Kalamazoo, Mich. (does anyone remember The Verve Pipe?) without anybody's help. So far, he's carved out a mild hit for himself ("To a T") and secured a deal with a big label who have high hopes. Hurd's sizzle factor grew exponentially when he married country superstar Maren Morris in 2018. The idea of this almost-an-album (seven tracks) is - mostly -- a slower take on songs that Hurd had some hand in writing. ...

©Country Standard Time • Jeffrey B. Remz, editor & publisher •
AboutCopyrightNewsletterOur sister publication Standard Time
Subscribe to Country Music News Country News   Subscribe to Country Music CD Reviews CD Reviews   Follow us on Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  YouTube